Meet Kiwi! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Kiwi is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 56 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Kiwi‘s Story

❤️Kiwi is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is Kiwi🥝 I'm a 5-year-old female Goldendoodle weighing in at 56 pounds, and best of all I don’t shed. I'm truly a gentle soul!

I can be a little shy at first but once I get to know you, I expect cuddles and pet’s all day! Other dogs require proper introduction to make me feel comfortable - I do need time and patience with this. I'll need a calm environment and a place to nap of course! Public outings are not for me, I prefer to be in the comfort of my own home. Chewing bones and small squeaky soft toys are my favorite. I LOVE chasing squirrels in the backyard! As a matter of fact, the yard is one of my favorite places to be. 

My day consists of walks, naps, and playing in the yard. I like to go on walks every day, but if you miss a day a good run in the backyard will do. When it’s time to eat I sit politely, and wait for my food until you put it in front of me. If you have errands to run I’ll join you for a car ride. I love my people so where ever you are is where I'll be - like a shadow! When it’s rest time, I love sleeping on my dog bed! If you are home I will go in my crate sometimes, but always with the door open. 

My foster parents say I’m very smart and learn very quickly - I know my basic commands. I do have severe separation anxiety and require a special crate so I don’t hurt myself. I’m still learning to love my crate, so I need a family who has patience to work with me on this. I walk well on a leash, but when I see other dogs I will growl or bark - I'm working on this. I am totally potty trained- what a plus! 

Adoption requirements:
- Yard with a secure fence
- Stay-at-home parent(s) - I have separation anxiety that needs work
If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Kiwi is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!