Meet Kit! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Kit is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Kit‘s Story

❤️Kit is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Kit! I’m a 4-month-old, 15lb, female Sheepadoodle, and am ready for my forever home!

I admit that I have a little diva in me, but I’m cute so I get away with it! I'm a puppy and am still learning my boundaries. People call me smart, maybe since I learned how to sit in just minutes! I'm eager to learn other things too. Food is one of my favorite things and I’m very motivated by it. My second favorite thing is my fur foster brother. He is big and docile and has been a huge help in teaching me how to act like a big girl.

My days are spent playing, eating, sleeping and repeating! I am very social and love having someone around all the time. I'll play and wrestle with my fur siblings in the house and the backyard. I do nip when I play with my fur brother so I need a sibling who will tolerate my playfulness. At night I'll sleep just about anywhere is most comfy, especially your bed or my crate.

I know you are thinking that I sound as perfect as they come, but I do have one little hitch: I'm still trying to get the hang of potty training. Foster mom keeps me in a harness and leash to be ready to take me out at any moment. So far, this seems to be keeping me from having accidents. With more practice, I’ll learn to go potty outside all the time. I'm definitely a work in progress and need someone with patience to help me. I have one more booster shot left, so I haven’t been able to explore the big wide world yet. So I will need some leash training once that happens.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling required with high playful energy 
- No children under the age of 10 due to jumping/nipping
- Active family to keep me busy
- Stay at home parent(s) with a yard to work on potty training
- Experienced family who understands I'm still a puppy and need continual training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Kit has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work