Meet Khal! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Khal is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)

Khal‘s Story

Meet Khal! He is a 3-year-old, 55-pound Standard Poodle. Read what he has to say about himself:

Hey I’m Kahl but you can call me Sweet Boy because that’s what my foster parents keep calling me. I tend to follow them around the house and if I stand real close to them they’ll scratch my head. I get along great with my two foster brothers (one big dog and one little dog). I’m pretty good at napping as well. I’ve taken over control of the dog bed. My foster parents don’t think I used to play much before they got me but I’m a quick learner! Bones are awesome!!! I love talking walks because I’m really good on a leash. While my parents are gone at work I stay in my crate and take naps waiting for them to get home. I’m a good enough boy to stay out of the crate while my parents go out to dinner and go to the gym. Me and my brothers lay around and wait for them to get back. I love sitting on the couch with my whole family and watching TV. They say I give a very cute head tilt when the dogs inside the TV start to bark. I’m very interest in my own reflection, I love looking at myself in the mirror since I’m such a handsome boy. My parents are amazed how calm I am. I picked up their schedule pretty quickly, I wake up when they wake me up in the morning and I jump on the dog bed when they go to bed. I like to go with the flow, if my parents wanna Netflix binge all day I’ll lay on the couch with them the whole time as long as I can lay my head on their legs and if they wanna take a 3 mile walk on the trail I’m game!

Khal is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety:


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work