Meet Keller! – Adoption Pending

Keller is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Keller‘s Story

❤️My name is Keller❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Keller. I am 6-Month-old Male Bernedoodle and currently weigh 50lbs!

I am a smart, fun loving, and constant attention seeker kinda guy. My foster dad says I like to jump on new people to show them how much I like them and lot of times I do not take my size into consideration, but I am a work in progress! I love to be around people. I enjoy walking in the backyard and of course my favorite is to do zoomies in the backyard! I also love playing fetch, this can go on for hours! I am very energetic but I do not mind chilling out in my bed, crate and sofa as long as I get constant attention, treat and love! I like my kibbles but my favorite food is when my foster dad cooks chicken for me. I do not like to be alone for longer and I will make sure you know that I am missing you with my strong call 🙂

I wake up at 7 AM and start my schedule with lots of hugs and kisses followed by my morning breakfast then Potty. I love to play in the backyard, take car rides to drop my foster brother to school at 9 AM and then play and sleep throughout the day. Dinner is around 6PM and then more playtime with my foster family.

I need a family who is willing to continue working with me on my training. I like to jump on people to let them know that I need their attention. I am working on knowing my size. I am still working on walking on my leash but my foster dad says I am easy to train. I still need constant attention when I am on loose because I tend to taste and bite everything out of curiosity. I love kids but since I do not know my size, I will need training. With Dogs, I tend to jump and bark all the time. I will definitely need some time to get adjusted to any dog.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Another Dog is preferred but not required
- No children under age 5
- He currently lives with a kid of age 4 and adult supervision is required most of the times.
- Active family
- A fenced backyard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Keller is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!