Meet Kauai! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Kauai is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Kauai‘s Story

❤️Kauai is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Kauai! I’m a Male Sheepadoodle weighing in at 11.4 pounds and growing. I’m a 10-week-old ball of energy and love attention! I have the cutest white spot on my chest and chin. The best part about my wavy coat is, I don’t shed.

I love to be cuddled and called a good boy! I enjoy exploring the backyard and wrestling with my foster fur sibling, but I frequently check in with my foster parents for a quick hug and belly rub before I get back to playing. Did I mention I love food? I enjoy it so much that I can be very vocal when I hear the puppy chow bag opening. In a nutshell, food and cuddles are my love language!

My day starts at 7:30am when my foster parents take me outside to go potty. Then, I love to be held and cuddled for some well-deserved attention before I continue to explore and play in the backyard for a bit. I get very excited for breakfast at 8am and gobble it up quickly. After my belly is full, I lay down for a nap before I’m awake again and ready for more cuddles and play. Once outside, we practice a few simple commands, and I’m really starting to get the hang of the “sit” command. After all the excitement of learning commands, it’s time for another nap. After lunch at noon, I like to lay my belly on the cold floor or curl up in my foster mommy’s lap while she finishes up working from home. When she is done working, it’s potty time outside and then dinner at 6pm. After dinner I get to play and cuddle (I especially love the cuddles) with my foster parents before going sound to sleep.

Since I am still a puppy, I need more help when it comes to potty training. I do a good job of going potty outside, but my love for water can cause a few accidents in the house. Like I mentioned before, I love to be praised and cuddled for being a good boy, so I’m starting to catch on to the rules. I’m not old enough to go on walks right now, so I will need some leash training. I think I’ll catch on quick if the reward means cuddles!

- Parent at home to keep up with my training
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply

Kauai has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work