Meet Kallie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Kallie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Kallie‘s Story

Hi. My name is Kallie and I'm a 5-6 month old Poodle/Terrier mix. I have a beautiful white coat and underneath I'm covered in adorable freckles.
My days consist of going on several walks, rolling around in the grass, playing with my toys (some even squeek!!), being silly with my human siblings, and sleeping at the feet of my foster mom while she works. I'm thrilled to be out of the shelter and living in a home where people love on me.
I'm fairly good at going on walks in my harness, but I'm still a puppy and love to sniff everything. I’m very friendly and cry when neighbors don’t acknowledge me because I love people so much. My humans say things like, "sit", "stay" and "down", but don’t they realize I'm just a puppy?? I'll get the hang of those basic commands eventually. I'm now content in my crate while my foster family runs an errand or two. I'm a pro at sleeping peacefully in my crate at night. I don't have a lot of experience riding in cars, but I'm sure I'd grow to love sticking my head out the window with enough car practice.
I currently live with a 9 year old and 5 year old and I love them fiercely, so I would really enjoy a home with kids (probably ages 5 and up). Even though I had litter mates, I'm not all that familiar with other dogs and might take awhile warming up to them.
I’m a sweet, lovable puppy looking for my furever home, and I can’t wait to be adopted!

Kallie has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work