Meet Kai! – Adoption Pending

Kai is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 38 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Kai‘s Story

❤️Kai is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Kai! I’m a 3-month-old male Labradoodle. I already weigh 38 pounds so I’m going to be one big boy! Don’t let that fool you though, I’m beyond sweet!

I mostly just eat and sleep. I have a pretty calm demeanor despite how young I am. I do enjoy playing outside with my fur friends and siblings. I especially like cuddle time and belly rubs! I’m good with all people and other dogs. Although I do well with all doggos, I don’t need a fur sibling - just lots of attention. I do awesome with little kiddos and only jump up when it’s treat time.

My day usually starts with a trip outside to potty, followed by breakfast, then it’s time for walks. I play with my fur foster siblings during the day then I rest with a nap. I like tug-of-war, chase and splashing in the pond or pool - I love water💦 My evenings are laid back with dinner at 6 PM. I have my usual play, walk, and nap all over again. Bedtime is around 10 PM, but I still need to get up and potty a couple of times during the night.

I’m getting really good on my walks and have my basic commands down. I already know sit, stay, and come, and I don’t pull when we walk! I’m getting better at potty training, and can almost sleep all throughout the night. I’m still a puppy, so I do need chew toys or I might chew things I shouldn’t to soothe my teeth. I don’t like being left alone and I do get very vocal. I can sleep in my crate at night, but prefer to cuddle if you’ll let me!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Stay-at-home parent(s), I’m very vocal when left alone 
- Large fenced in yard, I need frequent potty breaks 
- Active household who’s willing to also give me lots of affection 
- No shared walls due to my singing when you leave the home 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Kai has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!