Meet Jojo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jojo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 14 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Jojo‘s Story

❤️ Jojo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there — I’m known as Jojo, but have been responding to the name Ruthie lately. I think it suits me better. I am about 14 lbs and at least 8 years old, but nobody is really sure since I was found living under a car in Dallas. ?

They say I’m an Adoradoodle (adorable poodle mix), heavy on the adorable part. ? My hair is super poofy, like a white fluffy cloud, so I don’t shed at all. Lucky you!

Children make me anxious, so I’m looking for a calm and quiet home without any small children. Given my size/age and their unpredictable nature, this is for the safety of my family as well as me! I have some sensitive spots on my body (I’m no spring chicken for Peet’s sake) and don’t really liked to be picked up, but I love gentle petting and scratches!

When I first came to Doodle Rock Rescue, I was pretty sick with Heartworms. I have since gone through treatment and feel so much better! My doctor says my liver enzymes are still a little high though, so I keep them where they need to be by eating my special dog food and taking my daily medicine. It’s not too expensive though, and my foster momma is happy to talk through this is depth with my selected family.

I get along just fine with other dogs, as long as they aren’t too interested in me. But honestly, I think I would prefer to be the only pup in my house. Give me alll the lovins.

I love being outside in the fresh air, going for short walks, and I’m always happy to tag along on your car rides. I’m perfectly well mannered on a leash, never pulling or trying to run off. I’m also potty trained and have never had an accident in the house.

I’m not crazy about being in a crate, but will go in there if I absolutely need to. I would much rather lay around on a comfy blanket or dog bed — can you blame me! But my favorite place to be is wherever you are! So if you’re dog-free, kid-free, and looking for a partner in crime, I’d love to hear from you!

Here's what I'm looking for:
- Calm, quiet home
- No small children
- Monitor my liver enzymes (special food and daily medicine)
- No other dogs preferred

Jojo have received age appropriate shots and microchips. HW+ (received treatment). Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work