Meet Jerry! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jerry is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Moyan Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Jerry‘s Story

❤️Jerry is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Jerry, but my foster mom calls me Oakley! I’m a male Moyen Poodle that turned 2 year in January and weigh 40lbs.

I love to snuggle and get lots of love and attention. My foster mom says I’m the sweetest most loving dog. I just want to be where ever my mom goes and love when she sits on the couch so I can cuddle with her. I also LOVE to play ball, it’s my favorite! Being outside in a fenced in yard to run around is a must for me. Although, I need someone to stay outside while I play and roam the yard. I’m not a fan of being outside by myself. I’m great on a leash and love to explore new things while on my walk. I still find bikes, scooters, strollers etc interesting. I’m not afraid of them but like to watch as they go by.

I have a pretty flexible schedule. I get up around 8 and go potty and play ball for a bit. Then I’ll relax inside or follow my mom around while she does chores around the house. In the afternoon I go for a walk and do more ball playing. I enjoy playing in the backyard while my mom sits and watches me. I’m a free eater, so I have food out and available all the time. In the evening, I love to chill and snuggle with my foster mom on the couch. I don’t get put in my crate at night because my foster’s teen son loves for me to sleep in his room with him. I’ll sleep on the his bed or in my own bed. However I am crate trained.

I’m still working on not jumping on people. I know I shouldn’t, but I just get so excited and I’m very gentle when I jump. If I don’t know you, I’m very cautious and somewhat fearful. When in my foster home I'm fearful of strangers but will warm up to them with proper time.

- Only Dog
- Children 13 or older
- Active family
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jerry is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work