Meet Jefferson! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jefferson is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Jefferson‘s Story

❤️JEFFERSON is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Jefferson! I am a 4-month old Male Goldendoodle. My foster mom says I am a really sweet boy and am very affectionate. I like to play but have a laid back personality. I am a happy-go-lucky kind of guy. I love attention and am very affectionate towards my humans. I will be your shadow if you’ll let me. I like to run and play with other doggies, and sleep upside down in my crate when I get worn out!

I am very smart and easily trainable. I have been learning sit, stay, come, touch and look, and have learned my name. My day starts around 7am when I head outside to stretch my legs and go potty. Then it’s time for my breakfast and a little bit of play time with my fur siblings before my foster parents start work. During the day, I chill in my pen with a few squeaky toys, and have a late lunch around 2pm. I’ll nap some but am up for some play time when my foster parents can take a quick break from work. I get to go out for a potty break every 2-3 hours during the day. I eat dinner around 6, then hang out with my foster family until it’s time for bed. I sleep in my crate in my foster parents bedroom, and I might let you sleep through the night if you take me out one last time before 11pm. I am working towards sleeping through the night but I’m still a baby and sometimes need a middle of the night potty break. I will let you know by getting restless in my crate. I’m still learning how to not pick up random house things in my mouth so my foster mom has to keep a close eye on me in the house.

Since I am still a baby, I haven’t had practice on a leash. I don’t shed, but I only have my fluffy puppy coat right now! If you are looking for an adorable, sweet and smart boy, apply for me today!

- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training Puppies
- Supervise interaction with other dogs (he uses those sharp puppy teeth when he plays)
- Family that can treat his allergies

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jefferson has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work