Meet Jax! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jax is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Cockapoo
Sex: Male
Weight: 14 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Jax‘s Story

❤️Jax is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is Jax! I'm a 4.5-year-old Cockapoo boy who has energy like a puppy! I'm 13.5 lbs with some beautiful fine wavy hair that doesn’t shed, but I need daily brushing/frequent grooming as I’m prone to matting.

I've been told I'm a perfect dog and will be loved by anyone! My favorite thing in the whole world is my ball or rope and I love playing with them with my human siblings. I’m so smart that I can play with everyone on rotation. When they’re busy, I’ll play with my toys by myself or nap next to them. I love having my people around to play with, but also don't mind waiting for them in the crate either. Loud noises make me uneasy, so when I hear them I’ll bark. I’m potty, leash, and crate trained and know my basic commands!

I'm up at 7am for a potty break, breakfast, then a morning walk. During the day, I play with my toys, take naps, and play with my human siblings. After dinner at 6pm, it’s walk and play time! I wind down around 8:30pm for the night while sleeping next to my people on the couch. At bedtime, I’ll go to my crate in the family room and sleep through the night like a good boy.

I’m still working on nipping when excited, playing, or getting brushed since it’s not my favorite thing. I am protective of my stuff including food, toys, and chews so I'll need help with the guarding as I do growl when things get taken away from me or when someone comes near my food bowl while eating. I do bark at other dogs and people I don’t know, so I need work on my social skills. My foster mom thinks I want to play with other dogs, but don't know how to yet. I’ll work on this, but as of now I’m not a fan of other dogs and need a dog free home. I am too excited in a car so I need someone to hold me.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog free home
- No children under age 6
- Play area nearby
- Active family with human siblings required
- Stay at home or flexible schedule parent(s)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jax is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!