Meet Jasper! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jasper is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 9 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Jasper‘s Story

❤️ Jasper is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Jasper and I am a 9 week old Male Bernedoodle. I came to my foster home weighing in at a whopping 1.6lbs. I’ve had lots of yummy food and have doubled my weight and my size. I am tri-colored with adorable (if I say so myself) brown eyebrows and boots. I don’t think I shed, but even if I do it’s not much and I’m so cute you won’t care.

I love to play with my foster siblings and all my foster humans. I play with toys and balls and towels and shoes, just about anything I can reach is my toy. If I am allowed chew on it, I love it that much more. I’m slowly learning that fingers aren’t toys though. After I have play time, I love to just lay down by my foster mom or dads feet and take a nap. When I get really tired I’ll sleep on my foster moms chest and she doesn’t get anything done, but we both love it.

Every morning I wake up between 4-5 because I have to go potty. If you give me a little snack, I’ll go back to sleep for a couple of hours. When we get up for the day, I go out to potty and then come back in to eat breakfast. Then I go out to potty again and come inside to play for awhile. Then it’s napping beside my foster dads desk as he works. We have frequent potty breaks because I’m still learning that we go outside now. Since I was so skinny when I got here, they feed me about 4-5 times a day. I will play around 5-7 in the evening and then I start winding down for the day. By 9-9:30, I’m ready to go to bed. I sleep well in the crate and I do better if I can’t see you. If I see you, I’ll want to play all night. I haven’t tried sleeping in the bed.

I’m still working on potty training. Please remember I am a puppy, so I’ll need someone who is going to be patient with me. I’m crate trained and I’ll sleep there for naps and at night. If I’m awake though, I will let you know! It’s not my favorite place and I won’t walk in on my own. Since I am so young and eager, a patient loving family to help me be my best self would be amazing!

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jasper has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work