Meet Jake! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jake is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Jake‘s Story

❤️Jake is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi Everyone! My name is Jake, I’m a 6-7 month old Male Poodle mix about 40lbs and still have some growing to do. I had a rough start in life and ended up by myself and living in some drainage pipes until my foster mom was able to catch me. At first, I was so scared of people and strange noises but you should see me NOW.

My foster mom says I’m very smart and learning so fast. I’m potty trained and let my foster mom know when it’s time to go outside. I love laying on the couch watching baseball with her and I’m also very quiet in my crate. I’m doing perfect on my leash training but strange/unexpected noises still make me scared so I’ll need additional training in an enclosed area with my new family.

I really like other happy dogs and would love to have a dog friend to play with in my new home. Older kids would be best since I still have some growing to do. I’ll need a secure 6ft fenced yard so I can run and play. A work from home family that can continue my training would be best. I’m a good boy but still have lots to learn and can't wait to meet you!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Children 10 or older
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jake is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work