Meet Jagger! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jagger is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 16 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Jagger‘s Story

❤️Jagger is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi - My name is Jagger, I’m a charming 2 year old 16lb non-shedding white poodle mix.. .my foster family calls me “Jag” or “Sir Jaggy Jag” and say that I am incredibly loving and eager to please.

My foster mom says I have the most handsome hazel eyes and am a true gentleman with a gentle touch. I was pretty shy at first and a bit nervous around my foster dad but my true personality is showing now that I can see I am in a safe and loving home. I can be a social butterfly and love to explore the back yard with my two giant doodle foster brothers. I enjoy their company a lot, especially the older one as I think he is wise and I try to mimic everything he does. My younger foster dog-brother is a ton of fun and we occasionally get the zoomies and play pounce. This gets everyone laughing as he isn’t as agile and nimble as me causing him to trip over himself trying to catch me. We both tire out quickly so when it’s nap time I’ll cozy up on my bed, in my crate with the door open, or on a human lap and enjoy a good snooze.

My day starts when my foster family gets up around 6am for breakfast and riding to and from practice and school. We then head home to a quiet house with my foster mom who works from home. I like to keep an eye on her and my family and follow them room to room, especially my foster mom, once she sits I can snooze under her feet. I am still figuring out playing with toys but sure know how to enjoy a bone in the sunshine with my dog-brothers so am really hoping my forever family has an enclosed yard for me to explore. We do spend some time every day practicing sit and stay, which I have got down pretty well but need some more work on other cool tricks. I don’t mind riding in the car at all- in fact I go with my foster mom on school pickups and errands and am learning how to enjoy it more and more. By the end of the day I like to snuggle up really close on the sofa with my humans before everyone heads to bed.

Adoption Requirements:
Must have another dog sibling
Fenced in Yard
Flexible Schedule
Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jagger is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work