Meet Jacksboro! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jacksboro is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Jacksboro‘s Story

❤️Jackboro is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello my name is Jacksboro (Jacks for short) and I am an 6-month-old 45lb Male Bernedoodle who is excited to find my forever home!

I am an easy going and attentive boy who loves everyone I meet! Although I am big, and growing bigger each day, my foster mom tells me I am a gentle giant. I am great with kids (both big and small), other dogs, cats and even rabbits! I love playing with my foster brother but my favorite thing is getting love from my humans. I can be high energy while playing chase in the back yard or sweet and calm while snuggling up for a good movie; I am the best of both worlds!

My day typically begins with me waking up around 6am and going potty outside. I then eat breakfast and go play outside or for a walk. My afternoon consists of lounging around the house, playing with my foster brother and potty breaks. In the evening I get fed again around 6pm and go potty before bed. My foster parents let me sleep on the floor by their bed where I stay through the entire night.

I walk great on a leash and love going for walks or short jogs. I am still a puppy and working on my potty training. I am not always consistent with telling my humans when I need to go outside so it’s important that I’m kept on my bathroom routine. Additionally, I need someone to keep an eye on me since I can be mischievous and get into things and chew them up. I have great puppy manners and don’t normally jump or bark. However, I am still getting used to my crate and don’t like feeling left out/alone so I only stay in it for short period of time before I vocalize how I feel. I know sit and stay but will need some help learning the rest of my basic commands. I am great in the car with no motion sickness here!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Work from home
- No shared walls if planning on crating
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jacksboro is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work