Meet Jack! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jack is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 14 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Jack‘s Story

❤️Jack is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Jack! I am a 1-year-old, male poodle mix, and I weigh 14 pounds.

I am a very happy playful boy! I LOVE toys! I could play with them all day! I fetch them & even throw them for myself sometimes! I also love playing with other dogs & love to run zoomies in the backyard! I have come such a long way in the time that I have been at my foster parents house but I am still anxious when I get picked up or cuddled! However, I am a very curious guy and will follow you around and jump on the couch with you!

I usually wake up around 7:15 during the week & let my foster parents sleep in until 8:00 on weekends! I get up & go potty outside and then run back inside because I know it’s time to eat breakfast! I love to play play play all day & go outside frequently! In the evenings I do like lounging on my dog bed after dinner and usually get in my crate to sleep for the night around 10:30!

I am still working on potty training and warming up to people as I had a very tough go before being rescued. I am excited to meet my fur-ever family, please apply today.

- Must have another dog sibling that is playful, preferably multiple
- No children under age 6
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent or doggy door so he could go out frequently.
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jack is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work