Meet Izzy! – In Foster Care

Izzy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding:

Izzy‘s Story

❤️Izzy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey there! My name is Izzy. I’m a 2-year-old female Standard Poodle and I weigh 35 lbs. I have a curly poodle coat and will require regular professional grooming.

My foster dad says that I’m the most loving and caring soul he has ever met. My life is compete when I see the people I love around me. I love love! And am happiest when getting attention and pets. My life didn’t start off too great, but I’m finally getting the life I deserve and really enjoy being a family companion. I do get jealous of other dogs, so I’ll need to be your one and only 💕 I love all people, including kids!

I don’t enjoy my crate or being separated from my family, so my foster fam lets me sleep with them. I adapt well to any routine and will wake up when you wake up. I have a very light breakfast, go out to do my business, then I like to go on a walk. I like walks anytime, though! I love naps and enjoy being around my family more than anything.

I’m potty trained, but will tinkle a little if I get overexcited or scared. I also know my basic commands but want to continue learning more! I get scared and timid around raised voices and will shut down. I’m a gentle soul and need you to be too.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog-free home
- Fenced in yard
- Flexible schedule or stay-at-home parents

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Izzy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? 
Good With Dogs? 
Good With Cats? 
Energy Level: 
Separation Anxiety:

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!