Meet Iris! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Iris is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Iris‘s Story

❤️Iris is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello- I am Iris, the Greek Goddess of the rainbow. I am a 11-week-old Female Bernedoodle currently weighing in at 10lbs. I have a fluffy fur coat of black on my back, a white jelly belly and paws, and a rainbow of white across my lower back that the white tip of my tail looks like it painted. I have a few brown accents on my legs, face and my gorgeous brows.

I am a curious, independent and active puppy. My foster has other dogs so I have had plenty of furry friends to con into playing with me! I love being around other dogs and people but there are times I go to my playpen to chill by myself. I have the loudest yawn and also frequent hiccups - which for some reason makes the humans laugh. I collect all my favorite things and put them on the dog bed to guard: bones, toys and my foster moms house shoes!

I typically wake up once during the night to go potty and then sleep to 6:30. I immediately go outside to potty and play for a few minutes. I'm a growing pup so I eat three times a day: 7, noon and 6. I love, love, love food. I was one of the smaller of the litter so it has been great getting my own bowl and not having to fight for food! I eat separate from the other dogs in the house - in my play pen as I will try and steal their food. In three weeks I gained 5 pounds - and got my jelly belly :). I love to play, nap and go outside frequently to potty all day. I have been sleeping in a crate at night but lately I prefer to sleep in my play pen.

I'm still working on going potty outside. I'm improving but still have work to do. I haven't had all my shots so I haven't been on a leash for a walk.

- Must have another dog sibling as I love to play
- No children under age 6 (I will be a large dog and currently like to chew so little fingers would be too tempting!)
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Iris has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work