Meet Iceman! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Iceman is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 14 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Iceman‘s Story

❤️Ice Man is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Ice Man but my name is misleading as I am a very sweet lovable pup - but my eyes could melt ice! I am a 9 month old Male Goldendoodle with super soft cream and peach fur that doesn't shed.

I am a playful pup that loves stuffed toys and bones. I have a foster house with several dogs and I get along with everyone- dogs and humans. I haven't been around kids but I'm sure I'd be good with them. Did I mention that I love attention? I try to and steal all of the attention from the humans and love to cuddle. I am a master at going in and out of the dog screen and enjoy the outdoors- especially fetch (but I don't always bring the ball back)! I have been such a good boy inside the house and haven't had any potty accidents. I am not a big eater and at mealtimes - I get a little scared. Instead of eating out of my bowl while the other dogs eat, I will often walk away and come back around to eat any leftovers or come back to my bowl when others are not around. Sometimes I eat better if my food is on the floor vs a bowl but I am getting better!

I typically wake up around 6:30a and immediately go outside. I nibble on breakfast around 7a and play with the other dogs. I can be quiet while my foster mom works but I like to be beside her. I go in and out all day with the other dogs and have dinner around 6. When foster mom leaves the house I have been allowed to stay with the other dogs and not be crated and have done great! Bedtime is around 10 and while I don't love going in the crate I sleep really well in it all night.

I'm still a little crazy on a leash but enjoy walks! I'm healthy and happy and my foster mom thinks I am a great pup that will make a family or someone very happy!

- Dog Sibling Preferred
- Fenced yard
- WFH for continued training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Iceman is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work