Meet Huck! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Huck is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 80 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Huck‘s Story

❤️Huck is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Huck. I am a Male Doodle mix and I currently weigh around 80 lbs. I am around one year old.

I am very calm and easy going. I have never met a human, dog or Cat I did not like. I am a special dog because I am a gentle giant. I like to take walks and run around with my adopted brother and sister dog. I enjoy playing with my reindeer and BB8 toy that my foster human brothers gave me.

I eat twice a day and currently eat about 5 cups of food. 2.5 in the morning and 2.5 in the evening. I do not mind other people or dogs near my food. I go outside and play in the biggest yard I have ever seen and can run around in the soft green grass. Sometimes I have to stay in my kennel when my foster parents run errands, but I don’t mind I just wait till they get home.

I am still working on stopping a few potty accidents when I forget that I need to pee outside. I am good at going in my kennel when give the command. I am working on come and stay. Sometimes I get to busy smelling things and forget to come. Treats help me remember to come.

- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training he is slow to pick things up. Needs lots of repetition.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Huck is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!