Meet Hippie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Hippie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 20 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Hippie‘s Story

❤️Hippie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everyone! My name is Hippie! I am a miniature brown poodle mix who weighs about 20 lbs. The vet says I am about 1-2 years old and am very mature for my age.

I love short walks, car rides, playing in the backyard (only for about 10 mins), and better yet snuggling with my foster. I enjoy lounging around on the floor or laying on the couch. I'm not shy around humans and love to meet new people and give them lots of licks and kisses. I love welcoming our guests at the door and sometimes jump of excitement. I bark at the mailman or if I see a squirrel outside, but other than that I am a quiet boy.

In the morning I like to go for a short walk - just about 15 mins. and then I get tired. When my foster family leaves, I'm on my best behavior and always leave the house as it is. My foster mom has tried to get me to play with dog toys but I'm not very interested. I've been living with another poodle mix and I really enjoy his presence! I have a very healthy appetite, so my foster mom has to monitor my food intake to make sure I'm not eating too much. Just before bed I wait at the backdoor to be let outside to go potty. At night, I like to be close to humans and enjoy sleeping on the beds of my foster family.

I understand the words 'no' and 'sit' and I am a fast learner. Sometimes I breathe really heavy when I'm nervous, but it is nothing to worry about and goes away within 15 seconds. I am potty trained, crate trained, and walk well on a leash. Another bonus is that I don't shed and enjoy taking baths.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- No children under age 5. I do tend to jump and I get overwhelmed around small kiddos.
- Backyard with a secure fence (small yard ok)
- Active family who will go on walks with me
- Another dog sibling preferred

If I seem like the perfect pup, please apply to adopt me! I'm so excited to find my forever home!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Hippie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work