Meet Hercules! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Hercules is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Hercules‘s Story

❤️Hercules is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Hercules! My name suits me thanks to my luscious curly locks! I’m an 18-month-old 55lb male Labradoodle who doesn’t shed! I came to DRR because I was hit by a car, but rest assured I move like a stallion now thanks to their expert care!

I’m an extremely loveable guy who thrives on cuddles, pets and LOTS of attention. I'm obsessed with car rides with the window down! I’m the calmest dog you’ll ever meet until I see a squirrel/rabbit then all bets are off! I’m great with kids of all ages and prefer dogs not to be bigger than me. I really like to chase my fur sis too but mostly opt for playing alone. Thanks to her, I'm learning the doggy way.

At 6:30 a.m. it’s time for a walk/potty break followed by breakfast at an elevated level. Since I eat fast I'll need a special bowl to slow me down. I go on plenty of walks throughout the day since I love to explore. I don’t play much with toys, but when I’m super excited I put one in my mouth and show it off with pride! Dinner starts at 5, then it's training or chill time. At bed time I’ll sleep in your room on my big boy bed without a peep.

I’m still learning to not bark at other dogs when I see them because I’m excited. I’m also working on my social and leash skills since I am so strong I do tug a bit. I have my basic commands down plus I’m potty trained! I do well alone but I always have my fur sister around me and not left home alone for long. I'm crate trained but don't need it since I'm a good boy. I will need some continual stretches/exercise for my front left leg, but nothing too crazy since I’m pretty much healed.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Large fenced yard 
- Dog sibling not required, but if I have one, he/she must be middle-aged, calm/non reactive, and smaller than me (under 50lbs)
- Stay-at-home or flexible schedule parent(s) who are home majority of the day (I’m obsessed with my humans) 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org


Hercules is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.
Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!