Meet Hercules! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Hercules is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Hercules‘s Story

❤️Hercules is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Hercules, and like my namesake, I am both clever and athletic. I'm a twelve-week-old, 15 pound, male, Berna-doodle teddy bear... oops, I mean puppy.

My foster parents have been amazed by my athletic abilities. I run in long strides, and I love climbing. This morning, I was spotted sitting on the top of a small trashcan that had a lid. Also, my foster parents were amazed when I learned how to climb up and use the dog door after watching my foster brother, Finn, use it for just a couple of days. I really like to follow my foster parents around the house, but I don't mind being on my own. I've been sleeping a lot, but my foster mom says that's because I'm growing into a big, strong dog. Even though I admire and follow my big foster siblings around the house and yard, sometimes they scare me if they are too loud.

We keep a very regular schedule at my foster home. We get up early around 6:00 AM and go out to pee before coming in to eat breakfast. I eat in a crate by myself because I eat much faster than sister, Athena. But, I'm a growing boy, so I eat everything on my plate. Then we go out to use the bathroom in the yard. I'm potty training, so I go outside every hour or two. Sometimes, I still have accidents in the house, but often its on a well-placed puppy pad. Then I play for a while until I can't run any more and take a morning nap in my foster dad's office. Then at lunch, we start all over again, we pee, eat, go back outside, play and then take another nap. Finally for dinner, we repeat the process, but then when we go outside, everyone goes out, and we all play together. My foster parents started giving me a "second dinner" at 7:30 PM when we get an extra little meal. My foster parents added this extra late snack to help me sleep through the night because I was waking up to go outside between 2-3:00 AM with my sister. So far, it seems to help. I may get up really early, but I have been sleeping through the night. My bedtime is between 7:30 and 8:30, and I sleep in a crate. My foster parents try to keep me up, but I just can't stay awake that late.

I'm still very young, so I'm working on all my manners. I sit while my foster dad puts food in my bowl, and run into the crate with my food on a "kennel" command, so I've started learning some basics. I'm potty training and still have accidents, but I do prefer to go outside if you take me out often. Also, I'm a hungry puppy, so if you leave any food out for other pets, I will eat it.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Hercules has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work