Meet Hera! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Hera is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Hera‘s Story

❤️Hera is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Hera and I am a 11 week old Female Bernedoodle. My weight is about 11lbs.

I am a sweet, loving girl who would love to snuggle all day with you. My favorite time of day is outdoor playtime and then a cuddle session after. I love to be around people and especially kids, they are so fun! I am gentle with everyone but I can still be a little feisty during play. My foster mom thinks I’m a very smart girl and a quick learner.

I wake up between 6-7am everyday and I go straight out to potty. Then I have breakfast, a little playtime and right out to potty again. My whole day consists of mealtimes, play, potty, and naps. I am usually in my crate for bed between 7-8pm with one last potty break at 10pm and then I sleep all night.

I am still working on lots of training because I’m still a puppy and I need a lot of patience! I can go all night and day without accidents if I stick to my routine but I still may forget sometimes. My leash training is going well but sometimes I think it’s fun to play and pull on the leash. I am working on that! My foster mom has been working on “sit”, “stay” and “eat” with me. Eat is my favorite command!

- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent or
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Hera has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work