Meet Harvey! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Harvey is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 48 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Harvey‘s Story

❤️Harvey is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, Harvey here! I’m a 7-month-old, 48-pound, male Labradoodle and I’d love to be your new best friend! Best of all I shed very little thanks to my fluffy soft coat! 

I love to be around my people anytime: in a car, on a walk, laying on the couch, at the lake, literally anywhere! Whereever you are, I’ll be there with you! I enjoy playing with my furry foster brothers, and humans are my true love. I’ll be the first to alert your visitors that your house is protected by me. But don’t worry, you’ll learn that I’m all bark.

My routine is pretty simple: eat, potty, play, and repeat. Initially I was told I have food aggression, so I had my meals away from my fur siblings. I’ve shown zero signs of that, so now I have breakfast and dinner with everyone else! I am crate trained. I do well in there at night and when my parents leave. I like to play with my fur siblings and have little interest in cats.

I am still working on a few things like potty training. I’m at 90% but could still use some work. I’m a quick learner and am getting my basic commands down! I don’t pull on a leash, but do get distracted by others passing me by. I’m learning I don’t have to bark and be heard about everything, especially when people come into my space. My foster mom says I’ve made grand improvements so far! I do well with kids of all ages and have my jumping almost at full control! I’ve only chewed up one shoe so far and am pretty happy with toys. Please remember, I am a puppy so I still need to be reminded to fight the urges of what not to do. 

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling NOT required, but if I have a sibling I prefer a younger, playful pup!
- Active family to keep up with all my puppy energy (lots of walks and play time)
- I love kiddos of all ages and love being with my humans!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Harvey is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!