Meet Harley! – Available

Harley is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Harley‘s Story

❤️Harley is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, my name is Harley, I’m a 1 year old, Female, Goldendoodle and weigh about 55 lbs.

I’m a dog person! I would rather play with my dog friends than my humans. I’m a typical silly goofy and oh so, clumsy puppy. I desperately want a fur sibling my size that wants to play with me. I don’t realize I’m as big as I am so I need a friend that can handle my size. Did I mention, I love to play!

I wake up my foster mom about 5:30AM, so we can go on our morning walk. Breakfast and playtime with my toys while mom drinks her coffee. I have a lot of puppy energy so I like to play a lot. After mom goes to work I wait for the grandparents to get up so they can play with me. Dinner at 6:30PM, then finally we relax about 8PM.

I really try to do good on the leash, but can get distracted by passers by. I must let them know I’m here and watch them. Since my nose is the perfect counter height I love to see what I can find. The trash is fun too! So I need a someone to help me practice my manners and have patience with my training! I am a smart girl and will learn quick!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Must have another dog sibling my size
- A family that will play with me and make sure I continue training
- Active family
- No small children
- Flexible schedule so that I’m not home alone a lot

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Harley is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work