Meet Hamilton! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Hamilton is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Hamilton‘s Story

❤️Hamilton is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! The humans call me Hamilton! I am an 11lb, 1.5 year-ish old, Male Terrier/Poodle mix love bug! I love this new life and can’t wait to meet my fur-ever family.

I came to DRR after I was found roaming the streets alone. I’ve been through a lot in my short life, but you wouldn’t know it by my happy, sweet demeanor! My favorite pasttime is wrestling with my foster fur brothers and playing with all the toys… going thru the toy box is my favorite. I am super sweet and loving with a moderate to high energy level - I love to play, play, play but oftentimes keep my self entertained with toys and chews! I LOVE to give my people kisses. I haven’t met a dog or person I don’t like… I love kids that like to play with me! I also love car rides and the humans tell me I’m a great co-pilot!

We wake up around 7am on weekdays and 9am on weekends! I sleep soundly in my crate all night not making a peep.. just be sure my crate is in or near where you sleep, I like to have my people and fur siblings close! Upon wake up it’s potty and playtime! I get the zoomies and love to play in the yard. I have recently learned how to fetch and enjoy it so much! My days consist of playtime and naptime. I do well on my leash and have so much fun going on walks and exploring the great outdoors. Bedtime is around 10pm.. sometimes I need a little nudge into my crate, but once there I curl up and go to sleep quickly. 💤

I’m quite proud of my accomplishments since coming into DRR.. I am potty trained, crate trained and leash trained! I am learning basic commands.

- I would strongly prefer another dog sibling!
- Active family that will take me on walks and adventures!
- A yard - I love my outside time!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Hamilton is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!