Meet Hagrid! – Available

Hagrid is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Hagrid‘s Story

❤️Hagrid is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Hagrid, and I'm ready for my magical place called "Gryffindor" (aka my house). I'm a 10-month-old, male Sheepadoodle, and I currently weigh 40 pounds.

I have a great curiosity and love exploring around. I like to run in the backyard and I'm starting to find my voice. I'm food-motivated and sometimes get super excited when I see or smell food. I'm calm when it comes to car rides, haircuts, and visiting the vet. I have to mention that I love water sprinklers.

I'm an early riser and enjoy doing my business outdoors. I usually eat breakfast around 6 a.m., followed by some playtime in the backyard. I might take a nap after playtime, but around 9 or 10, I'm ready to go outside again. Lunch is usually around noon, followed once again by playtime. I might nap again, but I'll play with my toys too. I eat dinner around 5 p.m., and just like all my other meals, I like to play and take a nap afterward. I go out around 8 p.m. and one last time before bedtime at 10 p.m.

Crate training is going fine; I even put myself in there at night to sleep. Leash training has been going great; I love taking walks around the neighborhood and meeting people and other dogs. Squirrels really get my attention, but as you know, I'm still a puppy! I attended my first meet-and-greet this weekend, and I did great with lots of other dogs, people, and children. I can't believe how much praise I got for being such a good boy. Potty training is going great—no accidents!

I'm looking for a loving home where I can continue to explore, play, and grow. If you're ready for a loyal, playful, and affectionate companion, I'm your pup. Let's make magical memories together!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- No children under age 4 unsupervised
- Active family
- No Apartments
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Hagrid has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!