Meet Greenville! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Greenville is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Greenville‘s Story

❤️Greenville is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Greenville. I am a 6-month-old Male Bernedoodle. I weigh approximately 40+ pounds and am still growing. I show no signs of shedding and my fur is very curly.

I am the sweetest, most floofiest puppy you’ve ever met. I just want to be your friend and be the best puppy ever. I am a little timid and shy because it’s a big new world out there, but I’m quickly learning to trust, explore and accept new people and surroundings. I can be skittish and do not like loud noises or startling movements but each day I am getting better. I love to cuddle and wrestle and get attention but I also love just being near you. I love my humans, big and small, and especially love my foster siblings.

I’m ready to start my day about 7:30am or whenever you are. I normally sleep on the floor next to your bed because a crate makes me a tad nervous and I would be so happy to share you bed if there's room. In the morning, I am up and ready to eat and play. I like to zoom around a bit first thing to get some energy out. I would love it if I had someone to play with and continue to learn from. I eat again around dinnertime after 5:00. During the day I still need to go out several times to keep working on being a good house dog and I also sleep quite a bit. My foster parents leave me for short bits of time with my fur siblings and I’m a good boy in the house – I don’t chew or mess while they are gone. In the evening I give in to the zoomies again, love my evening walk and then I settle down around ten for the night.

I love to be outside and am happy to lay on the patio. I love water - the rain, the sprinklers and the hose. I am learning what toys are and how to play. I’m smart and pick up on my foster siblings’ behavior and actions really quickly. Mostly I listen and with training I will do really well. I’ve had some time on a harness/leash and I’m an excellent walker for my age.

-Large yard with fence
-Stay at home or flexible schedule owners
-A fur sibling preferred

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Greenville is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work