Meet Goku! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Goku is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 63 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Goku‘s Story

❤️Goku is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.
Hi! I’m Goku, I’m a 6-year-old, male Goldendoodle and weigh 63lbs! I am a very happy boy and I love attention. I do not shed and love being brushed and groomed.

I am playful with my 2 foster cat sisters and I want to be with my foster Mom everywhere she goes. If she gets up, so do I, if she leaves to go to go in the car, I do too! If you open the door I will try to follow. I am very obedient and know sit, shake with both paws, stay and roll over but only half way. I am great on a leash and very patient. I also love playing with tennis balls. As long as my mom will throw it I will fetch! The best time of the day is going on walks. I love seeing people and other dogs, they don’t really bother me. I will never leave your side. I am curious but not to worry I won’t sniff too far.

I wake up at 7am and go outside, I love to eat! I get breakfast when I come inside and I lick the bowl clean. I do have a sensitive stomach, but we are working on that. I usually come inside, play with my toys or chew on a bone and then it’s nap time! I love laying on the cool floor and sleeping the morning away. Then it’s time to go outside and play fetch! I love my time outside and run around and around. My foster mom then tells me we have to go inside and it’s time for another nap. I usually sleep on the couch with my foster sister until my foster mom tells me it’s time for dinner! I eat around 5pm and then go on a long walk. After we just chill! I sleep on the floor in the bedroom or in my kennel. I don’t mind my kennel at all but my foster mom tells me I don’t have to use it.

Sometimes I get nervous when I am alone, but I am so happy when you come home! I do bark when I hear anything outside or loud noises. My tail is always wagging and sometimes I hit things and don’t realize it.

- No Male Dogs

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Goku is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!