Meet Ginger! – Available

Ginger is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Ginger‘s Story

❤️Ginger is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Ginger, and I'm a 10-month-old female Goldendoodle weighing in at 25lbs. I'm currently staying with my foster family, where I'm having a blast with my three fur siblings. We have a blast together and play all day long! Being young and full of energy, I'm looking for an active family with another furry sibling to keep me company and join in on the fun.

I absolutely adore being outdoors, whether it's in the yard, going for walks, swimming, or even riding in the car — count me in! While I'm still learning to be brave around new and loud things, my confidence is growing each day, thanks in part to my confident furry siblings. Initially, I might be shy and prefer to initiate interactions, but once I warm up, I'm a fun-loving and outgoing girl who enjoys snuggles, affection, and giving lots of kisses.

Sleeping arrangements are a must for me, and I definitely prefer sharing the bed with my humans over any dog beds. Despite the variety available in my foster home, they just don't compare to snuggling up with my family.

My day typically starts around 7 am with me giving lots of kisses to my foster parents. We head outside promptly for our morning potty break, and on lazy mornings, we might even sneak in some extra cuddle time after a morning snack. Then, it's off for a 30-minute walk to stretch our legs and start the day right. Breakfast around 9 am is a highlight for me; I eat in my crate from a slow feeder to savor every bite.

Throughout the day, I enjoy roaming the yard with my foster siblings. When it comes to being in the yard, I prefer my foster parents to be with me at all times. Their presence gives me confidence and reassurance, making our outdoor adventures even more enjoyable and secure. I'm a fan of being wherever my foster parents are, tagging along as they move about the house. They even take me along to dog-friendly brunch spots where I'm always on my best behavior. When my foster parents have to step out and I can't join them, they crate me for a few short hours. I've never had an accident in my crate.

Dinner at 6 pm is another favorite time, followed by mental stimulation games and food puzzles to keep me entertained and sharp. By around 10 pm, I'm ready to wind down for the night. As long as I get to sleep in the bed with everyone, I'm a happy and snuggly sleeper all night long.

I'm nearly fully potty trained and am great at signaling when I need to go outside. I’ve had only a few accidents inside the house, mainly when I wasn’t let out in time. While I'm still perfecting my leash manners and learning not to pull, having chew toys around is essential for me as I'm still occasionally teething. I do have a mischievous streak and sometimes like to explore counters and grab things I shouldn't, so my foster parents keep a close eye on me. I'm quite the escape artist too — no playpen can contain me!

Ultimately, I'm hoping to find a forever home with another dog and an active family who enjoys snuggling as much as I do.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Must have another dog sibling
- Children 15 or older
- Active family
- Calm & tidy Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, ,please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Ginger is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work