Meet Ginger! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ginger is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 24 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Ginger‘s Story

Hey there! I'm Ginger, a 5-month-old Female Labradoodle with the cutest face, weighing in at a petite 24lbs. While I might be a bit on the shy side, I'm learning to trust my foster mom more each day!

Outdoors is my happy place—I love doing zoomies around the firepit and bringing all my toys with me, and yes, occasionally a favorite slipper of Mom's too. Although I can be a bit wary when people approach, I'm quick to warm up once I feel you're a safe companion. Once I've declared you safe, be prepared for me to follow you everywhere.

During the workday, you'll find me napping either by your desk or in my cozy kennel, which I've grown quite fond of. I enjoy hanging out while you cook or being entertained by the TV in the living area. I've become great pals with my foster brothers, engaging in some fun wrestling and tag. Even with a cat foster sister around, I'm respectful and keep my distance since she's not up for playtime.

My day starts at 7:30 am with a quick potty break, followed by breakfast. Afterward, I either spend time with my foster mom or happily return to my kennel for more naps. Throughout the day its potty breaks, naps, dinnertime, snuggle time and then bedtime!

I've mastered the "sit" command, and my foster mom always praises me for my pretty and polite sits. I know when it's "kennel" time, and I'm getting the hang of staying put and waiting patiently at door thresholds. Potty training is almost second nature to me now, with rare accidents. I love using my doggy door to come and go, sometimes lounging peacefully in the grass. While I'm still working on trusting new people, I've got your back—I'll bark to alert you if I hear someone knocking at the door! 🐾🌟 #MeetGinger #LabradoodleLove
- No children under age 6
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ginger is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!