Meet George! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

George is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 75 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

George‘s Story

❤️George is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is George! I’m an 18-month-old male Standard Poodle weighing 75lbs. I’m a big fluff ball who doesn't shed and loves to play. I’m a little quirky and clumsy when I run, but it's probably because I'm so tall, dark, and handsome!

I’m a big boy who’s super gentle and obedient! I love going on walks and playing at the dog park! My favorite thing to do in the morning is to stare at myself in the mirror, my foster mom tells me I’m handsome and I have to agree with her. I do well with kids, but due to my size, older kids are best for me. A fur sibling would be so much fun, so if I had one (not required) I'd like them to be on the playful side. Daily walks and play-time activity is a must for me. 

My schedule is what you make of it, whether it's walk, playtime or dog parks I'm in. When I go to patios with my humans, I’m such a good boy because I just lay down and let anyone come say hi and give me head scratches! Playing fetch in the yard is something I love so I hope you're ready. I prefer to not be left alone, but if you have to leave for short periods, I am ok in the house (not destructive), so no crate needed. But please don’t leave for long, it doesn’t make me happy. 

Sometimes when excited or nervous, I tinkle on the floor a little, but my foster mom says I’m slowly getting better! Despite excited tinkles, I am fully potty trained. I know how to sit, shake, and go to my bed! My leash skills need some work since new smells and squirrels get me distracted. 

Here’s what I’m looking for:
-Stay at home parent(s) - I don’t like being alone 
-Active family for daily walks 
-No children under 6
-Fenced yard or play area nearby 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

George is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!