Meet George! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

George is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Moyen Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 16 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

George‘s Story

❤️George is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, George Harrison here! I’m a 20 week old male Moyen Poodle. What’s a Moyen you ask? I’m basically a hybrid of a miniature and standard poodle AKA the perfect size if I don’t say so myself! Since I am full poodle; I am smarter than your average pup! 😉 I currently weigh around 16lbs.

If you’re looking for happy go lucky, then I am your puppy! I haven’t met anyone 2 legged or 4 legged that I don’t love! I absolutely adore my people and foster siblings. My favorite daily activity is emptying the toy box and playing with each toy until I tire myself out. Foster Mom says I’m a great boy and will make a perfect companion as I’m a solid mix of energetic and chill and I love to love and to be loved. Car rides are my jam and I’ll go wherever you want to take me! My only dislike is being alone for too long… I want a human or fur-buddy to pal around with!

I am doing well on my schedule, usually waking up around 7am… go outside to do my business quickly, run some circles in the yard or play fetch, then have breakfast. After breakfast, I raid the toy box to be sure each toy gets some loving. entertain myself with all the toys and chews I can find!! I then take a mid-morning nap, followed by lunch and more play. I sleep fine in my crate or with the pack, but truth be told, I would much rather sleep with you! I sleep better through the night when I’m next to my people. I promise not take up the whole bed!

I’m proud to say I am 95% housebroken! I’m just working on how to let my humans know I need to go out. I’ll usually whine to let you know. I’ve learned the phrase ‘do you want to go outside’ and respond accordingly. As long as I am taken outside every few hours, I’ll do my business right away! I’m learning to walk on a leash and am loving exploring the great outdoors!

- Active family AND/OR a fur friend to play with!
- Someone who will take me on adventures and not leave me home too often.. I like to be with my people.
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training - I’m still a puppy but a very quick learner!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

George is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work