Meet Gabby! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Gabby is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Wheaten Terrier Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Gabby‘s Story

❤️Gabby is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everybody! My name is Gabby! I’m a 5-year-old, 35 lb Wheaten Terrier who has a heart of gold. Really, I have such a loving soul and I don’t shed at all. 

My favorite thing in the world is to be by your side - I love my person. I’ll be your shadow wherever you go! When it’s relax time I’m the cutest couch potato you’ve ever seen. I’m shy at first, but once I’m comfortable I’ll give you all my love. I do prefer a female only household, but could warm up to a man slowly if it’s the right fit. I'm friendly with dogs outside of the home, but need to be the only dog in the home. I don't bark at all and I really just love to cuddle and share all my love with you!

In the morning once I’m up, it’s time to potty. I eat my meals throughout the day slowly - I like to snack. My days are pretty mellow because I’d rather cozy up next to you. I’m most happiest though while on a walk so I’ll need plenty of those. At bedtime if there’s room for me I’d happily sleep with you! If not, I suppose my crate or my dog bed would suffice. 

I’m fully potty trained (on a schedule of course) and crate trained, though I don’t really need it. I walk excellently on my leash and only pull when I see a rabbit - they’re fun! I’m timid when going to new places, so I’ll need to ease into dog parks or patios. I really prefer just being at home and going on walks! I’ll need some time getting to know new people. Also, loud noises and sudden movements can be too much for me, so no small kiddos please. I do well with kids, but they need to give me my space until I’m comfortable. 

- Dog-free home REQUIRED. Cats ok as long as I get the attention.
-Female owner preferred. If there’s a man in the home they must be around often so I can get aquatinted.
- No children under age 6. They must know boundaries until I’m comfortable.
-Calm household, loud noises scare me

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Gabby is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: