Meet Frodo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Frodo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Frodo‘s Story

❤️Frodo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Frodo. I’m a 4-year-old Male Adoradoodle weighing in at 13 lbs.

I am a very sweet, low energy, well-mannered dog. I love snuggling in my foster mom’s lap. I like my foster fur-siblings, but I do not want to share my food with them! I do great with kids of all ages and I like going on walks and marking my territory. I shed little to none and I love to stretch! It's my favorite thing to do. I also love it when you pet me and scratch behind my ears.

On a typical day, we get up, go outside to potty and come in to eat breakfast around 7:30am. Then, I spend most of my day laying around and sleeping. I have spurts of energy throughout the day and love to take walks. I eat dinner around 6:00pm and I’m ready to go to bed when you are ready. I am potty trained and crate trained although I sleep with my foster parents right now.

I still need training on basic commands like sit and stay. I will stand on my hind legs for a treat though. I don't really play with toys or my foster fur-siblings, but I don’t mind them being around or in my space. I would do ok with a fur sibling or two. I would prefer a low energy fur sibling to lay around with.

-Fur sibling(s) ok, not required
-Patience for additional training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Frodo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work