Meet Frankie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Frankie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 12 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Frankie‘s Story

❤️Frankie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is Frankie. I’m a small male poodle about 1-2 years old. I’m a hefty 12 lbs.

I’m a little shy at first, but once I’m comfortable, I’m a fun guy to have around! My foster mom says I have FOMO so I like to be involved in anything and everything! I love to wrestle with my foster dog siblings even if they’re 3x bigger than I am. I love playing with toys and cuddling up with my humans. I LOVE food!! My foster mom says I’m a vocal dude and I will let you know when something doesn’t fly with me.

I'm an early bird and like to start my day around 7am! First thing first, I like to go outside and relieve myself. Next up, breakfast. I do like eating breakfast around 7:30-8am. After breakfast, I like to play a lot! I also like to nap through the day but I love me some playtime. I’m ready for dinner around 6:30-7 pm and then i start winding down for the night. I like to cuddle in bed with my humans and would like to sleep in bed but I’m ok with sleeping in my crate.

I spent a lot of time on the street and now that I have so much love and affection, I have a hard time letting go of that. I do have a little separation anxiety but I’m working on that. Again, I LOVE food. I get really excited around human and dog food. I like to finish up my bowl and my dog siblings as well. I do bark a little around people or other dogs when I see them. Im working on basic manners such as not jumping on people but with a little work, I’m the perfect lap dog. Just a heads up, I’m a runner, I’m a track star! 🏃 I’m still working on having a positive relationship with the crate. My foster mom says I need to be in a crate because I like to explore and may get into things I’m not suppose to. I get a little frustrated when I’m crated and cry and bark until I’m let out. It’s important that my forever home is patient with me as I’m adapting to these changes.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family with kids
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Frankie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!