Meet Flynn! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Flynn is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 42 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Flynn‘s Story

❤️Flynn is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

I’m Flynn. Can you tell by my smoldering eyes?  I’m a 1-year-old male adoradoodle and about 42lbs. I have a lot of energy and consider myself super head strong and stubborn. Because of this, I need a VERY patient family to continue my training and teach me my manners.

I love to play play play! Even though I am a year old, I act like a puppy. I enjoy chewing on my toys, running and playing tug of war. I can sit and I’m learning how to lay down and stay. My foster parents are trying to teach me patience because when I get excited, I jump. It’s just so hard to contain myself. I’m really not a fan of strangers passing by outside as it makes me feel threatened so I bark but I am improving. When my foster parents leave for short periods, I stay in my crate like a good boy.

I am crate trained which also happens to be where I sleep through the night. My foster dad usually takes me out around 7am to potty, sit outside to enjoy the sun rising, and of course play.  When we come in I drink a lot of water and eat my breakfast. I drink A LOT of water throughout the day since I play so much. This requires me to have lots of potty breaks. Right before bed I go out one last time at 9:30 p.m.

I’m still working on basic commands, but my foster parents say I’m very smart and learn quickly. Sometimes my excitement takes over so patience is key since I still have a hard time containing myself when guests arrive. I’m mostly potty trained so continued potty training would be great. I’m ok with other dogs, but I would prefer a home where I get all the attention. I’m working on this leash thing too, but do best on a gentle leader cause I’m strong and I pull. Having it helps me learn to not do those things to be a good boy.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- An experienced dog family to help me learn boundaries and continue training
- No children under age 10 due to jumping 
- Very active family to help me expel all my energy 
- Large yard thats fenced 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Flynn is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work