Meet Federer! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Federer is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 12 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Federer‘s Story

❤️Federer is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My foster name is Federer, but I know my name better as Bean! I'm around 1 year old, Male Poodle mix weighing around 12lbs. Foster Mom tells me I’m the most handsome boy and mesmerize everyone with my gorgeous green eyes. 💚

I’m a very sweet and playful boy who loves my toys! I like to play fetch, tug of war and would most certainly enjoy another furry playmate. I have a sweet, fun demeanor and love my people and fur siblings more than anything! I do not like being alone, so I need my person or family to be home more often than not and I would love an active playmate! Did I mention I absolutely love other dogs? Especially if they are up for some wrestling and chase! I’m still a puppy so I have to burn off that young boy energy ya know. I’ve been around cats and get along fine with them too. I LOVE exploring the world on walks. So many smells and other friends to meet! Other than being alone, my only other dislike is car rides because they make me sick to my stomach. I hear from reputable sources I may outgrow this, but for now, I prefer to limit my car trips.

I wake up around 6:30-7am each day to go potty and run my laps in the yard. I then like to follow my foster mom around the house while she makes breakfast and gets ready for the day. I make everyone laugh by scattering my toys everywhere. I enjoy a mid-morning nap after a little breakfast then I’m ready again to play play play! I’ll play as long as someone is up for it. I’ve been sleeping in my crate at night in my foster parents bedroom. Occasionally I still need a quick bathroom break in the middle of the night.

I doing well walking on a leash and am still working on my potty training. I do a good job going outside, I just haven’t learned how to tell you when I need to go! The humans take me out every few hours and I use the bathroom quickly each time. I’m smart and treat motivated, so I’m ready to learn whatever you would like to teach me.

- Would prefer another dog sibling
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard - I love my yard time
- Work From Home or Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Federer is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work