Meet Enchilada! – Available

Enchilada is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Enchilada‘s Story

❤️Enchilada (Chili for short) is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Enchilada or Chili for short 🌟 I am believed to be a full bred female poodle mix, 2 years old and about 50 lbs. I have plenty of energy to play but I also love to cuddle with my foster mom. In fact, I am quite chill and I get along super well with my other siblings (cats unknown) 🐾.

Due to my previous life as a stray I am still a bit insecure so I follow my foster mom everywhere in the house. In the evening I turn into a lap dog. I fall asleep on my foster Mom’s lap if she lets me, or next to her. I love, love, love walks. I am reasonably good on a leash until I see a bunny or a squirrel. Then all bets are off 😀. I am not very vocal and have yet to bark. Another one of my favorite things is car rides. Love them!!! I am super loyal and I aim to please, always. Last but not least, I am 100% potty trained and am using a doggie door.

I need to continue to learn my basic commands but since I am food motivated and super smart, I will get there pretty quickly. My ideal forever home is one with a nice backyard where I can play with another sibling (although I would also do well as the only dog). I love humans of all ages but since I am still young and rambunctious, a home with no small children is preferred. I am crate trained but I much prefer my dog bed, in my foster parents bedroom. I will curl up and fall asleep there very fast, feeling happy and secure.

I am very elegant, with an aristocratic personality. I will sit gracefully and cross my front paws for extra cuteness, like most poodles do. I have tight white curls and I don’t shed. Due to excessive matting when I was found, I have had to get a short hair cut but my hair is growing back already. I have grooming requirements just like any other doodle and I do very well on the grooming table.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible work schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Enchilada is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work