Meet Emi! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Emi is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Emi‘s Story

❤️Emi is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Who is the cutest 10-pound little girl? Me! My name is Emi and I am a 5-month-old Maltipoo or maybe Havapoo? Definitely a Cutiepoo!

I live with 2 big fur foster siblings and get along great with them. I enjoy their company, but would do great as an only fur child, too! I can be territorial over my toys, but my fur foster siblings are so big that they don't notice when I snap at their snouts. My foster mom corrects me and I do stop, but a little girl has to protect what she can, right?

Since breaking out of the shelter, my life has been pretty routine. I wake up, go "water" the lawn, then I am rewarded with a yummy breakfast. After breakfast, I go back out to "fertilize" the grass like a champ. Once I have all my shots, I would LOVE a walk or two a day. In the meantime, I love car rides and can be your co-pilot! I don't shed and am quite fond my my locks, but I do need DAILY brushing to keep my fine fur from matting.

I am doing great with my lawn "watering" and "fertilizing" but I am still a puppy, so I do need someone to let me out every couple of hours. I love to chew on my toys. If there aren't any toys around, I have been known to chew on other things. I don't do this often, but if foster mom is going to let the foster fur siblings run off with all my toys then whats a girl to do? Since I can't be out and about yet, we haven't had much time to work on my loud voice that comes out when I see new dogs. I am a good girl so with a little bit of work I'm sure we can fix that. I love all humans big and small, so apply for me if you meet all my requirements below:

- To be an only fur child or a fur sibling who is non reactive (can deal with or ignore my futile attempts to protect my things)
- If I'm the only dog in the house, it would be great if my family has friends with pups so we can have play dates
- Yard with a secure fence for continued potty training
- Active family

Photography - Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Emi has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work