Meet Elm! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Elm is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Elm‘s Story

Hello, I'm Elm, and I'm nearly 6 months old, born on May 15th. As a male Labradoodle, I weigh approximately 25lbs. While I haven't had much interaction with people, I'm a bit shy. However, with time, patience, and lots of love, I'm sure to come out of my shell.

I find joy in the company of my foster brothers and sister, so I'm hoping to join a family with siblings who'll share their toys. With my slightly shaggy appearance, I believe I'm overly adorable, and my super-soft coat makes me perfect for cuddling. I'm quite inquisitive, so don't be surprised if I follow you from room to room—I just want to know what's going on.

I've adapted to a routine with my foster siblings, typically having breakfast around 6:30 or 7 am. While I'm used to an early start, I wouldn't mind sleeping in a bit later. My go-to safe place is the bed, and if you allow me, I'll happily lounge there for morning, afternoon, and evening naps. After a well-deserved nap session, I enjoy dinner around 6:30 pm, followed by another nap. I usually sleep in my kennel with the gate open, giving me easy access to water throughout the night. And if you're up for it, I don't mind joining you in bed occasionally—it's my favorite spot to stretch out.

- Dog siblings
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Elm is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work