Meet Elliott! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Elliott is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Elliott‘s Story

❤️Elliott is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! Elliott here - looking for my furever family! I am a 4-month-old, Male, Mini Goldendoodle and weigh 11lbs. I have a curious and joyful personality and I believe every day is a GREAT DAY! Anytime my foster family wants me to try something new, meet someone new, or go somewhere new - I am up for it. I love other dogs and people of all ages. I am a SUPER SMART fellow who loves training sessions and learning new skills. I enjoy playing with the other dogs and people in my foster home. I shed a little bit, but that might just be my puppy coat.

My day starts around 6/7am with a potty break and playtime with my fur siblings. Breakfast is at 8 followed by a morning walk with my harness and leash; I don’t pull at all. After that, I nap, train, and play for the rest of the day while my mom works from home. If my foster family needs to leave, I chill in my crate until they come back. Supper is around 5:30pm then I play and hang out until bedtime around 10pm. I sleep in my crate in the master bedroom, or for a special treat in the bed. Sometimes I have to potty around 3am but then it’s right back to sleep until morning.

I am doing very well with potty training. I stand by the bells when I want to go out, but haven’t mastered ringing them on my own yet. Since I am a puppy I have LOTS of energy and need to chew, but I am good and only chew on things I am supposed to chew on. I have been learning a lot of commands. I know GO POTTY, HERE, TOUCH, SIT, and I am working on off, leave it, wait, and Go-Go-Go for the agility tunnel. In case I forgot to mention it - I am SMART and LOVE to learn new things.

I would love an active family with other playful dogs and older children: a family that takes me for walks plays with me and teaches me cool tricks. I love spending time in the backyard and I am really hoping my new family will do agility with me. If you’re looking for a sweet, intelligent, fun-loving fellow to share life’s adventures with - I’m you pup!

-Active family with dogs, and children over 8
-WFH/stay at home family member
-Fenced yard w/room to play
-Committed to training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Elliott has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!