Meet ellie mae! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

ellie mae is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

ellie mae‘s Story

❤️Ellie Mae is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Ellie Mae! I'm a 2.5 year old female Goldendoodle and weigh 45 lbs. I'm as unique and sweet as they come and some would say I'm a SURVIVOR!

I came to DRR with urgent medical needs and thanks to their expert medical care I'm back to my energetic self even with three legs! Chasing my ball, chewing on my favorite toys and meeting new people are the best. I love going on adventures in the car and do well. I'm great with other dogs as I considered them all friends so you could say I'm a golden treasure!

In the mornings I'm always the last to get out of bed since I like my beauty rest, but will get up for a quick potty break followed by breakfast time which I love. I'll make my rounds to make sure my fur siblings are good or I’ll just chill on the sofa and even go outside for some fresh air to play. I also love my daily walks! Night routine consist of dinner, potty then bedtime which I'll typically sleep on my bed or in the living room on the couch. 

I do know how to sit, but I'm working on laying down since I now have 3 legs it's a little different. My vet says I'm in great health after my surgery and have really come a long way with adjusting. My leash skills could use some work since I get so excited as well as  basic manners. I'm potty trained but could really benefit from a schedule.  I bark at things that get me excited like doorbells, strangers and other dogs across the street. I don’t use my crate much, but can stay in there for short periods of time though I prefer not to use it. I’ve never been around kids, but when I go out for walks or in public I do well with anyone. I don’t shed, however once my coat is grown out I will need continual proper brushing and grooming.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Must have dog sibling my size who is playful
- No children under age 6
- Active family (I love walks)
- Stay at home parent(s) to keep me on a potty schedule
- Yard or play area nearby 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org


ellie mae is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.
Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work