Meet Ed! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ed is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 16 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Ed‘s Story

Hi everyone, my name is Ed! I’m a loving, energetic, 1-year-old, 16lb, Male Adoradoodle. I have a beautiful white coat with some hints of red. I do not shed but do need to be groomed regularly.

I am a playful little guy who loves his people. I am the best travel companion! I love the car and want to go everywhere with you! My main priorities during the day are: sun bathing, going on walks, snuggling with my foster mom and eating, of course. I am learning that playing fetch is super fun. Sometimes I want to keep the ball and run around with it because I am silly. I love a good chew bone or squeaky toy but my favorite thing to do is snuggle.

I wake up when I hear my foster mom’s alarm go off around 6:30am. I love to jump in bed and snuggle with her for a few minutes before heading outside to potty. I follow her around while she makes coffee and breakfast, for me of course, and then we settle in at her desk. I play with my foster brother during the morning and then its time for a nap by foster moms feet. Mid day we get to go on a walk to sniff alllll the things. I usually want to speak to everyone walking by and sometimes I like to bark at them but foster mom says that's a "No". At night my foster mom and I snuggle on the couch, play with all my toys and I follow her around the house everywhere she goes. My foster mom makes sure my bowl is always full in the morning and evening and I just eat whenever I’m hungry.

I’m still very much a puppy and like to chew on the chew sticks and toys that my foster mom gets for me. I want all the attention from my people and sometimes get a little noisy letting you know. I am still unsure of the kennel so I make a few noises but usually settle down. I am a little scared to be left at home alone so I will cry but settle down soon.

- Okay with another dog (not mandatory)
- Work from home parent
- calm house
- patience for training
- no shared walls

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ed is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!