Meet Dutch! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dutch is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Dutch‘s Story

❤️Dutch is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, my name is Dutch. I am a 4-year-old, Male Standard Poodle weighing about 55 lbs.

I am a sweet boy, very well mannered, easy going and calm. I love playing with other dogs and I make friends easily with dogs, cats and humans! I also do good with kids! I am calm most of the time but can be very playful. My favorite things are taking walks, playing in the back yard, chasing squirrels, playing indoor with my ducks and following my foster mom around everywhere; I lay at her feet all day long while she works.

I am very smart. I get run of the house all day and night, and I don’t have any accidents or tear anything up. I don’t get on furniture unless I am invited. I am crate trained and will go into my crate when asked, but I don’t use it at all now that my family knows they can trust me since my foster brother isn’t in a crate.

I wake up in the morning when my family wakes up, between 6:30-7, but I don’t leave my bed until I see my foster mom or someone comes to talk to me. Then I go outside to go potty, eat, go for walk, then hang out all day with foster brother and mom while she works, around 5 or 6 we go out for another short walk and then I eat again. I typically only go potty twice a day, even when I’m let out multiple times a day, and I prefer to go potty on my walks.

My foster family says I am basically perfect however I do have to confess that have recently started digging in the back yard to find nesting bunnies behind the pool. It’s the only thing I ever do that my foster family disapproves of because I get covered with mud and forget that I’m outside to go potty. Also, I recently had a small cyst removed, everything is fine, but I have a small bald spot and a little bit of blue fur because it’s still a little sensitive. I will be fine in no time and I can't wait to meet my forever family!

- Would be a good only dog, or dog sibling to medium or large size dog (I can be a little overbearing with small dog siblings), but has done very well with all other dogs he’s been around.
- Preferred work from home / retired etc (since he loves being with people)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dutch is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!