Meet Dudley! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dudley is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle (poodle mix)
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)

Dudley‘s Story

❤️Dudley is available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there! I am so happy to meet you! My name is Dudley and I am a two-year-old poodle mix. I came to DRR as a stray with a horrible eye infection ?. It was very painful, so the nice people at DRR fixed me up with the best vet who removed my eye to relieve me of all that pain and discomfort. I am a fifteen-pound little boy who is full of pure joy and hasn’t missed my eye for one second!

I am extremely loving but I do take a little bit of time to warm up to new people because I am just a little bit shy. But once I get to know you, I will be your best friend! I love to run and play and my favorite thing to do is to go exploring on a long walk. I love to sit in my human's lap after a long day and just soak in all the love. When I get super excited, I will roll over onto my back and ask you for a belly scratch.

The first thing I like to do in the morning is race out the front door and play in the yard (fenced in of course). I go outside pretty early so that I do not get too hot. After I play for a while, I come inside and eat breakfast with my people. After breakfast, I go back outside for a few minutes. I spend the hottest parts of the day relaxing with my foster mom inside while she works, but in the afternoon or evening, we always go on my long walk. It is my special time, just me and mom, and it is the best part of my day because it is always a big adventure! When we get home, I eat my dinner and then it is back outside for one last romp before we get ready for bed.

I know my basic commands and I am extremely smart, so I learn very quickly. I am food-motivated and my favorite training treats are little pieces of all-beef hotdogs. I am leash-trained, and I know my name very well. I am still working on building up my confidence and I respond very well to verbal commands. I do not like to be startled though and I prefer a very calm, gentle hand.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- I would be very happy with another dog or even a feline sibling, but I am also fine on my own.
- No children under the age of 10 (I am still working on my confidence)
- I love to run and play and am very active so a fenced-in-yard is a must
- I would love to be a part of an active family because I love my adventures!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dudley is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!