Meet Duchess! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Duchess is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Duchess‘s Story

❤️ Duchess is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Duchess, Dutch for short. I am a 1.5-year-old Goldendoodle and weigh 50 lbs. I'm a very happy girl, but I get a little nervous at first. I need some time to get to know you before I'm comfortable.

My favorite game is fetch! I'll even bring the ball back and toss it to you so you can throw it again! I get along with all dogs, big or small, and always want to greet them during my walks. Speaking of walks, I love them, especially if there is a creek or pond nearby! I absolutely LOVE playing in the water, especially with a ball! I need some practice, though, because I'm not quite sure how to swim with my back legs I don't go deeper than I can stand. It also makes my hair mat really bad, so probably best to keep me trimmed really short in the summer. I love to sleep in my crate at night and will go in there as soon as you say "go lay down." I'm such a good girl, though, that I don't really need a crate. Foster mom started leaving me out when she leaves for short periods. The first time I got in the trash and she fussed at me, so I don't do that anymore.

I require lots of long walks and attention throughout the day, so I'd love a work-from-home parent. I also would love another playful pup sibling because I have lots of energy. Because of all this energy, I do jump. I also bark really loud to make sure you know when something is happening. Because of this, a home with no small children would be best. I would do great with older kids who would romp around and play rough with me! A large fenced yard would be best, too. Coat maintenance is a must and I will need my ears cleaned once a week to prevent any ear troubles, but other than that, I am pretty easy going.

Here's what I'm looking for:
- No small children (under age 8 )
- Large yard with a secure fence
- Work-from-home parent(s)
- Other dog sibling(s) preferred

Duchess is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!