Meet Dublin! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dublin is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 33 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Dublin‘s Story

❤️Dublin is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Dublin and I’m a 1 year old Male Sheepadoodle and I currently weigh in at a sturdy 33lbs. I am quite the distinguished gentleman with lines of English Sheepdogs and Miniature Poodles.

I am puppy happiness, eager to please, and I like everybody especially the humans. I grew up in a kennel and recently went to live with my Foster humans where I discovered the inside, AC, toys, and countertops. I even got a complete makeover and transformed from grunge to debonair. I have soft fluffy white fur that does not shed, chocolate eyeshadows, distinctive black patterned ears and a constellation of tiny black stars on my back.

My day begins at about 7am and I wait patiently to be let outside for my morning constitutions. My foster and I spend the mornings in the backyard where I play a little lawn tennis, chase around my doggie bros, and we do some people watching. When the temperature gets hot, we go inside and I play with toys, get reassuring pats, nap in the AC and lounge in my favorite spot on the sofa. My fur brother tells me the house rules, but I am petitioning for counter-surfing because it’s a lot of fun. I have worked hard to wait for potty breaks because I like this new clean life. I eat 3 times a day using a slow feed bowl to keep healthy and I go to bed at around 9-10pm.

Things I’m polishing up on are my manners, such as how to properly greet others and that paws are better used for handshakes. I’ve never had toys before so I ate some, just the fabric ones, and my foster was worried and then really happy when it came back out. That was so awkward. Coincidentally all chewable things made of fabric disappeared but that’s ok because hard chew toys are the best. Having always lived with kennel roommates, I get a little worried about being alone and I’d bark a little so you won’t forget about me. At bedtime it takes only a smidgen to settle down in my crate but once I do then I’m ok until morning.

There have been so many wonderful new things and the most amazing lesson I am learning is about family. I think my biggest wish is that one day I will belong to my very own family.

*Seeking Home with Hard Toys Only (he tends to eat soft fabric things including your socks,scrunchies etc)
-Active family
-No Apartments or shared walls until separation anxiety resolves
-Fenced in Yard
-Flexible Schedule or Work From Home to continue training
-Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dublin is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work