Meet Dublin! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dublin is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Dublin‘s Story

❤️Dublin is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is Dublin and I am an adorable Male Bernedoodle. I am about 6 months old and weigh almost 60 pounds. My foster mom and dad say I am going to be a big boy when I’m fully grown. My foster parents consider me “low shedding”.

I love love love to play! Whether with my two foster fur siblings, toys, inside or outside, I just can’t get enough. However, I do like a good snooze after I’ve worn myself out from all that playing. One of my favorite napping spots is up on the couch next to my foster parents. My foster mom calls me her shadow because I love to follow her around throughout the day. If she gets up to move to another room, you can always find me a few steps behind her!

I typically wake up when my foster parents get up for the day and I go outside to go to the bathroom immediately. I’ve worked really hard on being potty trained (but don’t let me go too long without a potty break, I don’t want to go in the house!)! I’ll get my breakfast put out for me and I prefer to graze on it for awhile. My foster parents say I’m adaptable to different schedules, so my days fluctuate between napping, going on walks, playing with toys and playing outside with my foster pup siblings. I typically get dinner anytime between 6-7, graze on it for a bit, run around with my fur siblings and go for a 30 minute walk. I sleep in my foster parents room on my bed in my pen and don’t need to go potty at all overnight.

Walks are a new thing for me and I’m still learning proper “leash etiquette”. I’ll often stop and start or walk in front of people while on the leash because it’s still new to me. Please be patient with me, as I love to be outside and would like to improve! My foster parents say my basic commands need work. When I hear noises from other rooms, without seeing where it comes from, it startles me and I might bark.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family
- Patience for continued training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dublin is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work